Wanderlust

I’ve come down with a terrible case of wanderlust as of late. The only cure is to pack my bags and wing my way to some far-off land. As I dream of a vacation, I’ve taken to filling the travel void with photos from my last excursion.

A few months ago the boyfriend and I jetted (well we drove, but jetted just sounds more exotic) off to Montreal for the weekend.The food was amazing, the people were lovely, and the scenery wasn’t too bad either.

Our first day there, we took a tour of Montreal’s version of Notre Dame. This place is not messing around.

montreal

418913_10102367381295840_1868705253_n

We also paid a visit to the Jean Tallon market. The outdoor market is full of food! (and people) I snacked on some tasty nectarines, and was more than willing to accept the free samples around.

market

Coffee break at Olive and Gourmando

coffee

They had one of the most deliciously dense brownies I have ever had.

I’m hoping my next adventures live up to this one.

Leave a Reply

